An Interim, Starring Thug Notes~

I figured I’d do something a little different today.  While browsing Reddit’s /r/books, I discovered a relatively new YouTuber who is doing something absolutely fantastic and hilarious and, surprisingly, really insightful.  Do classics bore you?  Do you want to use the dreaded SparkNotes, but even it bores you?  (I know this does not apply to the vast majority of a book blog’s readers, but maybe I should use this pitch to the high schoolers across the street.)

Try Thug Notes!  The urban lingo version of SparkNotes that I can’t stop watching and loving.  It’s wonderful. ❤

He seems to be updating every week.  I really hope he does Lolita soon.  I really, really do.  But since he does not have a relevant video to my current project, I figured I would feature my favorite one.

Ladies and Gentleman, the Thug Notes version of To Kill a Mockingbird.  Warning: Spoilers akin to SparkNotes, gratuitous yet sometimes censored language, and all around ghetto up in this shit, man.  (Oh, maybe I should have put a language warning on my own warning.  Oops.)

Leave a Reply

