Late Night Nostalgia: Magic Tree House Anime?!?!

Well, I was in for quite a shock today.  I should have remembered this from seeing advertisements for it when I was in Japan, but my Japanese readings skills didn’t quite comprehend that there’s a MAGIC TREE HOUSE ANIME MOVIE.  Why didn’t I know about this before?  I can’t believe I didn’t know about this before.  My mind was absolutely BLOWN.  These were the books that got me into reading as a young child and even got me more interested in history.  I devoured all the titles that my elementary school library and classrooms had stocked.  I’m sure I wasn’t the only one, either.  They were always the hardest books to get a hold of.  My roommate and I were about squealing with joy when we found out.  Texted a couple of friends and their reactions amounted to this:

So instead of studying or reading or doing anything remotely productive for an hour and a half, my roommates and I ended up watching the entire film.  And it was wonderful and adorable and ALL THE NOSTALGIC FEELS.  ❤  I’m so happy they didn’t try to redo the setting in Japan or anything like that.  I think the world is automatically a little bit better for this existing.  I’ve got a trailer for you too, though it isn’t subtitled.  However, I think you will pretty much understand the gist of it.  The art style is so beautiful too~  I’m in complete fangirl mode and just wanted to share it with you.  Hope you guys enjoy it as much as my friends and I did!

4 thoughts on “Late Night Nostalgia: Magic Tree House Anime?!?!

Leave a Reply

