Stacking the Shelves (1)

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is a meme created by Tynga’s Reviews that highlights the books you bought or received over the course of the week, whether they be physical copies, digital, ARCs, or the like.

This week, since I received the gift card from the apartment complex that I’ve been waiting on since I’ve moved in, I decided to buy myself a few things before calling it quits on book buying for a while.  I have two full months of events lined up and don’t need to add anymore to the TBR pile right now.  At least, I say that now.  Totoro decided to drop in and show you what I got!  Excuse the strange lighting in the photo though.

photo (3)

The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set – Garth Nix: I bought this upon seeing the novels at a friend’s place.  She recommended them and I trust her judgment, so I bought my own copies so I wouldn’t end up borrowing hers for months by accident.
Cinder – Marissa Meyer: I know just about everyone’s read this book but me.  Time to find out the hype?  Also it was on sale.
Throne of GlassSarah J. Maas: Ditto on my explanation above.  I also can’t resist assassins, dammit.
Stormdancer – Jay Kristoff: This novel has finished second in the polls for book of the month twice down at Rinn Reads’ book club, Dragons & Jetpacks.  I want to see why.

I also received a book I won in a giveaway on Goodreads this week.

photo (4)

The Last Conquistador Kevin Singer: I am looking forward to reading this when I get the chance.  Hopefully some time this month.  We’ll see.

Finally, for the first time, I was accepted for two eGalleys.  I’m really excited about this.  Keeping myself from requesting too much though.  Going to approach this slowly.

17332205            18298164

So many pretty things!  So little time.  I just like to make things worse for myself, don’t I?  Hahaha.

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (1)

    • I love looking at what other people buy as well so I’ll definitely check your post out!

      I’m really excited about getting to read it, I just hope I have time with the two events I’ve got back to back. D: At least it will be there waiting for me patiently~

    • Someone noticed my Totoro!! 😀 I’ve got a plush of the cat from Kiki’s Delivery Service on my desk. In fact I’ve got a crapton of stuffed animals that took over the top part of my bookshelf. They’re my book guardians! 😀

      Yes, it’s like everyone has so much time to read all these things and I’m that old lady that’s shaking her little cane at dem youngins lol. Seriously though, college cuts into reading time so badly. :<

Leave a Reply

